Springfield-Area General Assembly Debates

  • State Journal- Register’s Community Unity Room 9th St. between Capitol Ave. and Madison St. Springfield, IL

Time: 6:30pm
*Candidates for the 95th, 96th and 99th Representative Districts will meet. All these candidates are on the ballot for the first time for a seat in the General Assembly. From the 95th, Representative Avery Bourne will face Dennis Scobbie and Christopher Hicks. In the 96th debate, Cindy Deadrick Wolfer will meet Gary T. Pierce. Representative Sara Wojcicki Jimenez and Kent Gray will debate in the 99th contest.

Both debates will be live-streamed at www.sj-r.com, while radio station WMAY 970 will carry the forums live. WICS TV station Channel 20 will air highlights during its newscasts later those nights.